2019 marks the second year of the Ozflix Independent Film Awards, happening in Melbourne, in March 2019. This event will celebrate not only the talented indie Australian filmmakers and actors, but will also be a fun way to celebrate Ozflix's second anniversary as a streaming service providing Australian cinema to a global audience.

Best Film under $500K
Best Film between $500K - $2 Million
Best Film between $2 Million - $5 Million
Best Documentary
Best Achievement in Indigenous Filmmaking
Best Director - Documentary
Best Director - Narrative
Best Original Screenplay
Best Female Lead Performance
Best Male Lead Performance
Best Female Supporting Performance
Best Male Supporting Performance
Best Cinematography
Best Production Design
Best Costume Design
Best Original Score
Best Editing
Best Sound Design
Best Special Visual Effects
Special Jury Award for Emerging Performer
Lifetime Achievement Award (Jury Award)

For your film to be eligible for an Ozzie Award, it must either be directed/produced by an Australian, filmed in Australia, or have Australian lead actors. It must have been completed or released in 2018.

Your film must pertain to the following genres: Narrative feature, Documentary feature, or Indigenous filmmaking. To be considered as a feature, the film must at least be 48 minutes long. No student films, web series or shorts will be accepted in this event, as the Ozflix Short Film Awards will be held separately later in the year.

All of these rules and regulations were agreed upon by the inaugural OzFlix Award's Steering Committee of 2018 which consisted of the following individuals: Jocelyn Moorhouse, Enzo Tedeschi. Sally Aitken, Tait Brady, Beck Cole, Matthew Holmes, Rosie Lourde and Ron Brown.