New York Screenwriting Awards, is an international screenplay competition based in New York.
Screenwriters who would need recognition to be able to contact agents and producers can submit their screenplays.
New York Screenwriting Awards has four editions per year. Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter editions.
Winners will be announced on the NewY work Screenwriting Awards website, via emails, and FilmFreeway.
Winners of each category will receive a prestigious digital certificate and the official laurel.
New York Screenwriting Awards has been run by MAE Media House, one of the most prestigious creative writing consultancies in
New York, since 2015.

Winners of each category will receive a prestigious digital certificate and the official laurel.

All entries must be uploaded in PDF format. (
All entries must be submitted in English, formatted in 12-point courier font.
You may submit your entry via FilmFreeway. No preference will be given to either method of submission.
Entries must be received by the applicable Entry Deadline.
NEW YORK SCREENWRITING AWARDS will not share your screenplay with anyone except the official judges of the competition.
By entering the NEW YORK SCREENWRITING AWARDS you represent that your entry is your original work, and does not infringe on the copyright or other rights of other people.
Entry fees are non-refundable.
We do not accept hardcopy submissions by mail.
The decisions of the judges are final.
NEW YORK SCREENWRITING AWARDS reserves the right to make any necessary changes, postponements, or cancellations to event scheduling at our discretion.
To enter the NEW YORK SCREENWRITING AWARDS, you must agree to its Terms and Conditions.

Overall Rating
  • This is a fantastic festival and we would recommend it to all screenwriters.

    April 2024
  • Maria K. Singh

    Thank you for the amazing opportunity!

    April 2024
  • Bryan Huynh

    I'm honor to receive a NOMINEE recognition for my short drama script IT IS THE SAME from a great festival in New York Screenwriting Awards.

    March 2024
  • Thanks for selecting my screenplay, The Summer of Stirrings, as Best Feature Drama Winner. Your festival helps recognize the time writers dedicate to their craft.

    March 2024
  • I would like to thank New York Screeenwriting Awards for the invite. I was honored to have my script selected as honorable mention. I look forward to submitting again.

    March 2024