The 45th Annual ICVM Crown Awards are the longest-running awards given that recognize and lift up the very best in Christian visual media – movies, documentaries, shorts, educational and church programming, foreign films, and more! There are cash prizes for some categories. This year’s finalists will be announced at ICVM’s STORYTELLERS conference in November, and the top 3 winners in each category will be announced at the industry-leading National Religious Broadcasters (NRB) conference in Grapevine Texas in March, 2021. This will give our winners an even higher level of visibility and promotion! ICVM members get a 50% discount on submission fees, so join ICVM now: Your project can be submitted in multiple categories if you choose.

Bronze, Silver, and Gold Crown Award Winners are awarded for each category. Some categories have prize money attached. Amount and Categories TBA. 

The winners will be selected from the nominees and Bronze, Silver, and Gold Crown Awards will be announced at a special ICVM Crown Awards Celebration on the mainstage at the NRB Christian Media Convention in Dallas, Texas, Wednesday night, March 17, 2021.

Submissions are open to everyone and are handled by the FilmFreeway submissions process. 

Our pool of jurists will review and score submissions by category. The top 5 submissions in each category will become the nominees for that category.

The jurist’s votes will be tallied to determine the Bronze, Silver, and Gold Crown Award Winners for each category.

The Best Picture category winners will be voted on by the ICVM board and selected from the finalists in the following categories: Best Comedy, Best Documentary Under $50k, Best Documentary Over $50k, Best Foreign Production, Best Narrative Under $250k, Best Narrative Over $250k, Best Evangelistic Production.

Overall Rating
  • Justin Kron

    We were first-time submitters to the ICVM Crown Awards and new to what the ICVM is all about, so we did not know what to expect. Unfortunately we missed the on-line broadcast for the nominated films, but we were honored to find out that our feature documentary, HOPE IN THE HOLY LAND, was nominated, and we are really looking forward to the announcement of the winners at the National Religious Broadcasters convention in 2021.

    December 2020
  • David Ferreira

    This is such an amazing festival. Fun and well organized. There were numerous informative panel discussions about various topics and I was able to connect directly with some of the speakers and get their contact details. The 1-on-1 pitchathon was amazing, as I got to speak to heads of industry at Pureflix, Provident, BMG and Collide Media. The attendees are from all walks of life, from award winning filmmakers to students and amateur artists just starting out in the movie industry. Definitely worth every cent.

    November 2020
  • Andreas Kranzler

    This has been one of the best film festival online experiences I have seen in 2020. Very well done how they still made it engaging and personal and enabled people to meet online. Also very honoured and thrilled to have been nominated for Best Worship/Music Video and really hope I can attend in person in the future.

    November 2020