Capricornia Film Awards: Capricornia Film Awards (CFA) recognises excellence in Australia's Northern Territory film industry. CFA is a biennial event with the inaugural Awards Night occurring in 2016.

Awarded categories are:

Short Film (documentary): single piece, under 60 minutes.
Short Film (Fiction): Single piece, under 60 minutes.
Music Video: under 15 minutes.
Corporate / Commercial: TVC, Corporate film, public campaign. Under 5 minutes.
Web / New Media: series pilot, episodic pilot, webseries, in any genre and length.
Feature Film (Documentary and Fiction): Single piece, over 60 minutes.

The Film which obtains the best score in its category will receive an award for Best <Category>

Special Awards: Further to the category awards, another 4 awards will be given for achievements across more than one category:
Best indigenous production
Best animation
Best performer
Best young filmmaker (under 25 years old)

At the present, CFA doesn’t include cash prizes.

1. CFA Acceptance Criteria
1.1. All Filmmakers must agree to these Terms and Conditions as a condition of entry of Film to Capricornia Film Awards 2018, also referred to as CFA.
1.2. All Films submitted to Capricornia Film Awards 2018 must meet the CFA Acceptance Criteria in all respects.
1.3. CFA Acceptance Criteria include:
a. All Films must have been completed after 1 September 2016.
b. All Films must be of local relevance, by complying with ANY of the following:
• The production company is based in the Northern Territory
• At least 50% of the filming location in the final production is situated in the Northern Territory
c. The Film must be submitted in the appropriate category, as described on the Platform.
d. CFA will evaluate in its sole discretion whether the Film submitted for Capricornia Film Awards 2018 meets all Acceptance Criteria.
e. CFA will inform in writing (email) if the Film has been accepted or not accepted into Capricornia Film Awards 2018. CFA’s decision as to whether a Film has met all Acceptance Criteria is final and not subject to any appeal for reconsideration.
f. Any Film not accepted for inclusion into Capricornia Film Awards 2018 shall not be used by CFA for any purpose after the evaluation for Acceptance Criteria concludes.

For complete Terms and Conditions of CFA, please visit