Lyrics: I try not to think about it Try to chase the voices from my head But when they guilt's about to eat me I pretend I'm pretending that you're dead I see you walking down the subway steps I could almost touch your face Almost I wonder why you're so transparent I remind myself you're just a ghost Cause I'm a killer in my mind When the voices in my head are too unkind I'm a killer in my head When the choices I have made filled me with dread I'm a Killer I guess I lost my head that day When I came down and blew yours away I didn't really mean it It was only for a minute But now time is useless to us anyway Cause I'm a killer in my mind When the voices in my head are too unkind Just a killer in my head When the choices I have made filled me with dread I'm a killer And when I notice that I'm in here doing time I tell myself it's for a lesser crime I'm a killer

  • Jenifer McKitrick
  • Jenifer McKitrick
  • Jenifer McKitrick
  • Jenifer McKitrick
    Key Cast
    "Jenifer McKitrick"
  • Project Type:
    Music Video
  • Runtime:
    5 minutes 25 seconds
  • Completion Date:
    June 18, 2022
  • Production Budget:
    100 USD
  • Country of Origin:
    United States
  • Country of Filming:
    United States
  • Language:
  • Shooting Format:
  • Film Color:
  • First-time Filmmaker:
  • Student Project:
  • Marilyn Monroe Internatioknal Film Festival (upcoming)
    Los Angeles
    United States
    June 24, 2023
    Official Selection
  • 5 Continents International Film Festival
    Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of
    March 3, 2023
  • Stockholm City Film Festival
  • Music, Movies, Mic Drop Film Festival

  • Athens International Monthly Art Film Festival
    April 6, 2023
    Honorable Mention
Distribution Information
  • Jenifer McKitrick
Director Biography - Jenifer McKitrick

As a teen, Jenifer's first band, the Bettys, emerged from the fertile Kent/Akron 80s music scene, with Devo, Tin Huey, and The Waitresses. After amusing Ohio audiences and critics for awhile, she moved to Cape Cod, enjoying the beach by day, and honing her stage chops by night. She then headed to San Francisco, formed the Swingin Doors, with old college friends, and recorded Unhinged, selected by the East Bay Express as one the year’s top 5 records. She caught the attention of legendary producer Sandy Pearlman who got her a demo deal with Warner Bros. Records. He brought that demo to eMusic (formerly GoodNoise), who signed her, and sent her to the studio with Sandy Pearlman, where they spent 9 months crafting the Glow album. The new album, Glow, is a collection of 11 of Jenifers original tunes performed by a dream team of local talent, including Chuck Prophet, Katharine Chase, (Penelope Houston), Tony Marsico (Bob Dylan, Matthew Sweet), and Dawn Richardson (4 Non-Blondes) Stephanie Lee, and Chris von Sneidern (dBs, the Sneetches). It is as powerful today as it was n 2001. She is now in Ohio reworking older unreleased material and composing new works. Instrumental/electronic album Digitosis drops Aug, 30, 2022, Rock album, Road Call, is set to drop December 1, 2022. DM me on insta if you'd be interested in attending a live zoom performance.

Add Director Biography
Director Statement

I am a songwriter learning to make videos to share my music.