fibrja - Gone Soul

A Woman returns to an ancient temple, haunted by living embodiments of her own memories, some more conscious than others. All of them, past and present, join in a chant about what they once had and now lost.

  • João Estrada
  • Diogo Caetano
  • Filipa Branco Jaques
    Key Cast
  • Bárbara Sales
  • João Estrada
  • fibrja
    Song written, composed, produced, & mixed by
  • audiokobold
    Song mastered by
  • Project Title (Original Language):
    Gone Soul
  • Project Type:
    Music Video
  • Runtime:
    4 minutes 57 seconds
  • Completion Date:
    March 15, 2023
  • Country of Origin:
  • Country of Filming:
  • Language:
  • Shooting Format:
  • Aspect Ratio:
  • Film Color:
  • First-time Filmmaker:
  • Student Project:
Director Biography - João Estrada

João Estrada was born in Coimbra, Portugal, in 1994. He works as a director and an editor, creating content for cinema, television and for institutions. Graduated from the Lisbon Film School in 2016, he directed the films “Alfred, the Corpse” (2013), “BUNKER or Tales I Heard When the World Fell” (2020), the web series “Bringing to Light” (2021) and “In Our Care” (2022-23), among other works.

Add Director Biography
Director Statement

About the song - “Gone Soul” is the first single from the fibrja album “Witch List”, a story in nine acts that tells the adventures and misadventures of a woman who goes in search of a cure for her son. It’s a song about death in its most metaphorical sense: the loss of someone important, without that person actually dying. A death that allows rebirth - that’s what the ninth and final act of “Witch List” is about, albeit through a mournful approach. (Statement by fibrja)