The 9th Athens International Digital Film Festival received applications from 150 countries with over 3000 applications. 9th Athens International Digital Film Festival AIDFF The new cinema is here.The 9th AIDFF is dedicated to the cinema legend and "poet of the image", Federico Fellini who was born a hundred years ago. During his life he was honored with numerous awards, the ones that stand out are the "Golden Palm" at the Cannes Film Festival for his film "Dolce Vita", the "Golden Lion" for his film “Il Bidone” and the two "Silver Lions" for his films "I Vitelloni" and "La Strada" at the Venice Festival.He also won four times the Oscar for the best foreign-language film for his films "La Strada", "Nights of Cabiria", "8 1⁄2", and "Amarcord", and he was a finalist twelve times in the categories of screenplay and film direction. In 1993 he won an Oscar for all his contribution to cinema.

Two hundred films from forty-five countries participated at the 9th AIDFF, with more than one hundred premieres. All kinds of films of the new cinematic reality, such as short and feature fiction, short and feature documentaries, experimental films, animation, video art, video dance, and music films, have found a welcoming home built by filmmakers for filmmakers.The juries of the 9th AIDFF are composed of people of the arts, intellect, and social life, with internationally recognized achievements in their field.

Τhe festival remains a beacon of culture, supporting art, cinema, and cinema artists. We want it to continue. During these nine years, we managed through adverse conditions to operate without discounts and guided by aesthetics and independence.

Koyinta Cultural Organization
Cultural Company Tickets Tickets

The 9th AIDFF is organized with the financial support of the Ministry of Culture and Sports.\
Awards 9th Athens International Digital Film Festival AIDFF 2020

1st’ Best Short Film,2nd’ Best Short Film,3rd’ Best Short Film, Best Documentary ,Best Direction, Best Scenography ,Best Video Art ,Best Video Dance ,Best Experimental ,Best Animation ,Best Interpretation ,Best Photography ,Best Editing ,Best Screenplay ,Best Music, Honours

The festival is produced by KOYINTA Organization and Tickets Tickets and has partners and cultural correspondents in many cities in Greece and in various countries around the world. with the financial support of the Ministry of Culture

Overall Rating
  • Megumi Makita

    Thank you so much for selecting the film! :)

    January 2021
  • Andrej Dojkic

    Great festival and very cooperative. Happy to be a part of it and won the award.

    January 2021
  • Christos Sagias

    One of the dearest film festivals in Greece. You should definetely check this out. I've sent two of my films here, it never dissapoints. This year our documentary "Collecting Time" was awarded the best doc of the festival! Unfortunately due to the COVID-19 restrictions we couldn't enjoy the festival physically but we'll be sure to visit next year! Thank you very much for all the love and effort you put in these troubling times!

    October 2020
    Response from festival:

    Christo congratulations on your award We really liked your beautiful movie.Thank you for your very nice words. We hope to say it up close at the next festivals as well, and our thought is always that festivals are not just screenings but acquaintances, discussions, exchange of views and positions
    Καλή αντάμωση να έχουμε χωρίς απαγορεύσεις!!Συγχαρητήρια Χρήστο!

  • Robert Sirvent Tolsa

    Great and serious Festival.,Thank you for your attentions and for to select ”Interferences" like Finalist.

    October 2020
  • Wonderful festival, great selections! Thank you!

    October 2020
    Response from festival:

    Lilita thank you very much!!!!